The Head Office

Located in Berlin-Mitte, the Head Office supports the work of the Directorate in the planning and execution of the BIH strategy and research program. It is also responsible for general administration related to research funding by BIH. The office is the main contact point for all questions related to the institute.

Contact Persons

Management

Prof. Axel Radlach Pries Chairman of the Executive Board (interim)

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 039
E-mail:
a.r.pries@bihealth.de

Andrea Runow Chief Financial Officer (comm.) and Member of the Executive Board

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 011
E-mail:
andrea.runow@bihealth.de

Johannes P. Voß-Lünemann Head of Change Managment

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 033
E-mail:
johannes.voss-luenemann@bihealth.de

Stefanie Wahl Personal Assistant to the Chairman of the Executive Board

Phone:
+49 30 450 543014
E-mail:
stefanie.wahl@bihealth.de

Maike Kohlmorgen Personal Assistant to the CFO

  • Management of the CFO's diary
  • Handling of correspondence
  • Office organization
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 002
E-mail:
maike.kohlmorgen@bihealth.de

Administration

Johannes P. Voß-Lünemann Head of Administration

  • Deputy Chief Financial Officer
  • Chief Counselor
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 033
E-mail:
johannes.voss-luenemann@bihealth.de

Philipp Novian Assistant to the Head of Administration

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 053
E-mail:
philipp.novian@bihealth.de

Team Finance

Timo Weber Team Leader Finance and Controlling

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 023
E-mail:
timo.weber@bihealth.de

Antje Albrecht Employee Controlling

  • Personnell controlling
  • Budget controlling
  • Reporting system
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 012
E-mail:
antje.albrecht@bihealth.de

Sabine Helemann Employee Finance

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 312
E-mail:
sabine.helemann@bihealth.de

Angela Schicht Employee Controlling

Phone:
+49 030 450 543063
E-mail:
angela.schicht@bihealth.de

Ulrike Schulz Employee Finance

  • Controlling recruitment
  • Budget controlling
  • Control reporting
Phone:
+49 30 4505 43007
E-mail:
ulrike.schulz2@bihealth.de

Maja Zickler-Simmen Employee Finance

  • Financial accounting
  • Budget management
  • Financial administration
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 034
E-mail:
maja.zickler-simmen@bihealth.de

Team Central Services (Procurement, Law, Front Desk)

David Jacobi Head of Welcome Desk

  • Guest care & reception at the office
  • Internal Event Management
  • Procurement
Phone:
+49 30 450 543049
E-mail:
david.jacobi@bihealth.de

Katrin Kretschmann Employee procurement/ awarding authority

Phone:
+49 30 450 543046
E-mail:
katrin.kretschmann@bihealth.de

Cristina Petersen Inhouse Counsel

  • Legal advice for the head office
  • Contract awarding procedure
  • Labour law
Phone:
+49 450 543 027
E-mail:
cristina.petersen@bihealth.de

Melanie Senftleben Administrative Assistant

Phone:
+49 30 450 543049
E-mail:
melanie.senftleben@bihealh.de

Maja Zickler-Simmen Employee Procurement / Contract Awarding Procedure

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 034
E-mail:
maja.zickler-simmen@bihealth.de

Team Human Resources

Melanie Hoppe Team Leader Human Resources

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 016
E-mail:
melanie.hoppe@bihealth.de

Desirée Holzner Human Resources Administrator

  • Recruiting
  • Support in operative personnel management
  • Payroll accounting 
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 003
E-mail:
desiree.holzner@bihealth.de

Philipp Novian Head of the Travel Expense Center

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 053
E-mail:
philipp.novian@bihealth.de

Eva Serena Human Resources Administrator

  • Recruiting
  • Support in operative personnel management
  • Payroll accounting
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 003
E-mail:
eva.serena@bihealth.de

Committees

Dr. Alexa Luksch Head of Committees and Research Policy

  • Executive Board
  • Supervisory Board and Scientific Advisory Board
  • Research Policy
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 018
E-mail:
alexa.luksch@bihealth.de

Communication & Marketing, Press Office

Dr. Stefanie Seltmann Head of Communication & Marketing

  • Press spokesperson
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 019
E-mail:
s.seltmann@bihealth.de

Britta Althausen Team Assistant Communication & Marketing

  • Collaboration in the implementation of communication projects
  • Support with organizational and administrative tasks
  • Support for event management
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 042
E-mail:
britta.althausen@bihealth.de

Patricia Ebel Manager Communication/Events

  • Media and Press Work
  • Project Coordination Events
  •  Event Management
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 073
E-mail:
patricia.ebel@bihealth.de

Ole Kamm Online and Social Media Editor for Science Communication

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 044
E-mail:
ole.kamm@bihealth.de

Susanne Wehring Event Manager

  • Event planning and organization
  • Execution on site
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 052
E-mail:
susanne.wehring@bihealth.de

Strategy

Dr. Phillip Hahn Head of Strategic Affairs

  • Support of the Executive Board on strategic issues
  • Networking and internationalization
  • Evaluation and monitoring
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 021
E-mail:
phillip.hahn@bihealth.de

Dr. Ljudmila Borisenko Manager of Onboarding

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 015
E-mail:
ljudmila.borisenko@bihealth.de

Dr. Jessica Cohen Officer Strategic Relations and Academic HR Development

  • Science and health policy
  • Benchmarking and networking of the BIH with national and international partners
  • HR development for young scientists
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 035
E-mail:
jessica.cohen@bihealth.de

Tim Ellermann Officer Digital Health

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 040
E-mail:
tim.ellermann@bihealth.de

Karin Höhne Equal Opportunity Officer

  • Development of concepts and measures for dismantling discriminatory structures
  • Advising on all issues related to equal opportunity and family-career balance at both the personal and institutional level
  • Designing of measures to support the advancement of female scientists and the balancing of family and career
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 048
E-mail:
karin.hoehne@bihealth.de

Strategy/Appointment and Recruitment Office

Dr. Albrecht Blümel Manager on Strategic Recruitment

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 300
E-mail:
albrecht.bluemel@bihealth.de

Nadja Schuppenhauer Officer Appointment Matters

  • Coordination of appointment and recruitment procedures
  • Support with appointment negotiations
    Phone:
    + 49 30 450 543 308
    E-mail:
    nadja.schuppenhauer@bihealth.de

    Science & Operations

    Dr. Doris Meder Head of Science & Operations

    • Development of governance models for programs and platforms
    • Operational management of research infrastructures
    • Monitoring and benchmarking
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 045
    E-mail:
    doris.meder@bihealth.de

    Andrea R. Claes Coordinator Laboratory Data Management & Information Systems

    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 310
    E-mail:
    andrea.claes@bihealth.de

    Rukeia El-Athman Scientific Coordinator

    • Coordination of Research Platform Activities
    • Strategic Planning for Focus Areas
    • Project and Budget Management
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 314
    E-mail:
    rukeia.el-athman@bihealth.de

    Tim Ellermann Officer Digital Health

    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 040
    E-mail:
    tim.ellermann@bihealth.de

    Dr. Christian Gallus Scientific Coordinator

    • Coordination of focus area and platform projects
    • Management of interfaces between different BIH research structures
    • Project and budget planning
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 314
    E-mail:
    christian.gallus@bihealth.de

    Dr. Kathrin Haubold Project Manager Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

    • BeLOVE Projekt coordination
    • Project specific interface for the BeLOVE Consortium and the Clinical Study Center
    • Projekt- und Budget plannings
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 051
    E-mail:
    kathrin.haubold@bihealth.de

    Dr. Christian Hirsch Manager of Research Programs

    • Planning and management of funding programs
    • Support for researchers
    • Planning and management of core facility activities
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 020
    E-mail:
    christian.hirsch@bihealth.de

    Dr. Kati Jegzentis Officer Clinical Study Center (CSC)

    • Planning and management of CRU activities
    • Development of the CRU sites
    • Coordination of interfaces across locations
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 029
    E-mail:
    kati.jegzentis@bihealth.de