The Head Office

Located in Berlin-Mitte, the Head Office supports the work of the Directorate in the planning and execution of the BIH strategy and research program. It is also responsible for general administration related to research funding by BIH. The office is the main contact point for all questions related to the institute.

Contact Persons

Management

Prof. Axel Radlach Pries Chairman of the Executive Board (interim)

Phone:
+49 30 450 570251
E-mail:
axel.pries@charite.de

Dr. Jessica Cohen Management of the Chairman's Office

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 035
E-mail:
jessica.cohen@bihealth.de

Michelle Wahler Assistentin

  • Chairman's Office
  • Strategy
  • Science & Operations
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 039
E-mail:
michelle.wahler@bihealth.de

Andrea Runow Chief Financial Officer (comm.) and Member of the Executive Board

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 014
E-mail:
andrea.runow@bihealth.de

Maike Kohlmorgen Personal Assistant to the CFO

  • Management of the CFO's diary
  • Handling of correspondence
  • Office organization
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 002
E-mail:
maike.kohlmorgen@bihealth.de

Administration

Johannes Peter Voß-Lünemann Head of Administration | Legal Advisor

  • Head of personnel, law & procurement
  • IT- & space management
  • Head of "Vergabestelle"
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 033
E-mail:
johannes.voss-luenemann@bihealth.de

Florian Fiedler Procurement

  • Central procurement
  • Contract awarding procedure
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 046
E-mail:
florian.fiedler@bihealth.de

Desirée Holzner Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer

  • Management of the CEO's diary
  • Handling of correspondence
  • Support administration
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 039
E-mail:
desiree.holzner@bihealth.de

Melanie Hoppe Officer Administration

  • Personnel management
  • Personnel development
  • Contract awarding procedure
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 016
E-mail:
melanie.hoppe@bihealth.de

David Jacobi Welcome desk

Phone:
+49 30 450 543049
E-mail:
david.jacobi@bihealth.de

Philipp Novian Assistant Administration

  • Personnel management support
  • Travel accounting
  • Procurement support
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 053
E-mail:
philipp.novian@bihealth.de

Cristina Petersen Inhouse Counsel

  • Legal advice for the head office
  • Contract awarding procedure
  • Labour law
Phone:
+49 450 543 027
E-mail:
cristina.petersen@bihealth.de

Accounts & Controlling

Andrea Runow Head of Finance and Controlling

  • Management
  • Financial and economical planning
  • Reporting
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 014
E-mail:
andrea.runow@bihealth.de

Antje Albrecht Employee Controlling

  • Personnell controlling
  • Budget controlling
  • Reporting system
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 012
E-mail:
antje.albrecht@bihealth.de

Katrin Meike Employee Finance

  • Auditing Department
  • Assets accounting
  • Annual accounts
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 023
E-mail:
katrin.meike@bihealth.de

Angela Schicht Employee Controlling

Phone:
+49 030 450 543063
E-mail:
angela.schicht@bihealth.de

Ulrike Schulz Employee Finance

  • Controlling recruitment
  • Budget controlling
  • Control reporting
Phone:
+49 30 4505 43007
E-mail:
ulrike.schulz2@bihealth.de

Maja Zickler-Simmen Employee Finance

  • Financial accounting
  • Budget management
  • Financial administration
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 034
E-mail:
maja.zickler-simmen@bihealth.de

Committees

Dr. Alexa Luksch Head of Committees and Research Policy

  • Executive Board
  • Supervisory Board
  • Research Policy
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 018
E-mail:
alexa.luksch@bihealth.de

Communication & Marketing

Dr. Stefanie Seltmann Head of Communication & Marketing

  • Public and media relations
  • Press spokesperson
  • Marketing
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 019
E-mail:
s.seltmann@bihealth.de

Britta Althausen Team Assistant Communication & Marketing

  • Collaboration in the implementation of communication projects
  • Support with organizational and administrative tasks
  • Support for event management
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 042
E-mail:
britta.althausen@bihealth.de

Saskia Blank Science Communication Officer

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 044
E-mail:
saskia.blank@bihealth.de

Patricia Ebel Communication Manager

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 073
E-mail:
patricia.ebel@bihealth.de

Susanne Wehring Event Manager (on maternity leave)

  • Event planning and organization
  • Execution on site
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 052
E-mail:
susanne.wehring@bihealth.de

Strategy

Dr. Phillip Hahn Head of Strategic Affairs

  • Advising the management board on strategic issues
  • Networking and internationalization
  • Evaluation and monitoring
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 021
E-mail:
phillip.hahn@bihealth.de

Dr. Ljudmila Borisenko Manager of Onboarding

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 015
E-mail:
ljudmila.borisenko@bihealth.de

Tim Ellermann Officer Digital Health

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 040
E-mail:
tim.ellermann@bihealth.de

Karin Höhne Equal Opportunity Officer

  • Development of concepts and measures for dismantling discriminatory structures
  • Advising on all issues related to equal opportunity and family-career balance at both the personal and institutional level
  • Designing of measures to support the advancement of female scientists and the balancing of family and career
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 048
E-mail:
karin.hoehne@bihealth.de

Dr. Mareen Matz Coordinator of scientific multi-user platforms

Phone:
+49 30 450 543025
E-mail:
mareen.matz@bihealth.de

Michelle Wahler Assistentin

  • Chairman's Office
  • Strategy
  • Science & Operations
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 039
E-mail:
michelle.wahler@bihealth.de

Strategy/Appointment and Recruitment Office

Dr. Silke Mühlstedt Head of the Appointment and Recruitment Office of BIH and Charité

  • Coordination and advancement of recruitment procedures (Chairs, Professorships, Junior Groups)
  • Cooperation with Stiftung Charité
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 024
E-mail:
silke.muehlstedt@bihealth.de

Dr. Albrecht Blümel Manager on Strategic Recruitment

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 300
E-mail:
albrecht.bluemel@bihealth.de

Science & Operations

Dr. Doris Meder Head of Science & Operations

  • Development of governance models for programs and platforms
  • Operational management of research infrastructures
  • Monitoring and benchmarking
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 045
E-mail:
doris.meder@bihealth.de

Tim Ellermann Officer Digital Health

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 040
E-mail:
tim.ellermann@bihealth.de

Dr. Kathrin Haubold Project Manager Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

  • BeLOVE project coordination
  • Project specific interface between the CRU locations
  • Project and budget planning
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 051
E-mail:
kathrin.haubold@bihealth.de

Dr. Christian Hirsch Manager of Research Programs

  • Planning and management of funding programs
  • Support for researchers
  • Planning and management of core facility activities
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 020
E-mail:
christian.hirsch@bihealth.de

Dr. Kati Jegzentis Manager of the Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

  • Planning and management of CRU activities
  • Development of the CRU sites
  • Coordination of interfaces across locations
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 029
E-mail:
kati.jegzentis@bihealth.de

Michelle Wahler Assistentin

  • Chairman's Office
  • Strategy
  • Science & Operations
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 039
E-mail:
michelle.wahler@bihealth.de