The Head Office

Located in Berlin-Mitte, the Head Office supports the work of the Directorate in the planning and execution of the BIH strategy and research program. It is also responsible for general administration related to research funding by BIH. The office is the main contact point for all questions related to the institute.

Contact Persons

Management

Prof. Axel Radlach Pries Chairman of the Executive Board (interim)

Phone:
+49 30 450 570251
E-mail:
axel.pries@charite.de

Andrea Runow Chief Financial Officer (comm.) and Member of the Executive Board

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 014
E-mail:
andrea.runow@bihealth.de

Johannes P. Voß-Lünemann Head of Change Managment

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 033
E-mail:
johannes.voss-luenemann@bihealth.de

Michelle Wahler Assistant of the Chairman's Office / Assistant of the Head of Change Management

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 039
E-mail:
michelle.wahler@bihealth.de

Maike Kohlmorgen Personal Assistant to the CFO

  • Management of the CFO's diary
  • Handling of correspondence
  • Office organization
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 002
E-mail:
maike.kohlmorgen@bihealth.de

Administration

Johannes P. Voß-Lünemann Head of Administration

  • Deputy Chief Financial Officer
  • Chief Counselor
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 033
E-mail:
johannes.voss-luenemann@bihealth.de

Philipp Novian Assistant to the Head of Administration

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 053
E-mail:
philipp.novian@bihealth.de

Team Finance

Antje Albrecht Employee Controlling

  • Personnell controlling
  • Budget controlling
  • Reporting system
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 012
E-mail:
antje.albrecht@bihealth.de

Katrin Meike Employee Finance

  • Auditing Department
  • Assets accounting
  • Annual accounts
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 023
E-mail:
katrin.meike@bihealth.de

Angela Schicht Employee Controlling

Phone:
+49 030 450 543063
E-mail:
angela.schicht@bihealth.de

Ulrike Schulz Employee Finance

  • Controlling recruitment
  • Budget controlling
  • Control reporting
Phone:
+49 30 4505 43007
E-mail:
ulrike.schulz2@bihealth.de

Maja Zickler-Simmen Employee Finance

  • Financial accounting
  • Budget management
  • Financial administration
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 034
E-mail:
maja.zickler-simmen@bihealth.de

Team Central Services (Procurement, Law, Front Desk)

Johannes P. Voß-Lünemann Team Leader Central Services

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 033
E-mail:
johannes.voss-luenemann@bihealth.de

Cristina Petersen Inhouse Counsel

  • Legal advice for the head office
  • Contract awarding procedure
  • Labour law
Phone:
+49 450 543 027
E-mail:
cristina.petersen@bihealth.de

Florian Fiedler Employee Procurement / Contract Awarding Procedure

  • Central procurement
  • Awarding Procedure
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 046
E-mail:
florian.fiedler@bihealth.de

Maja Zickler-Simmen Employee Procurement / Contract Awarding Procedure

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 034
E-mail:
maja.zickler-simmen@bihealth.de

David Jacobi Head of Welcome Desk

  • Guest care & reception at the office
  • Internal Event Management
  • Procurement
Phone:
+49 30 450 543049
E-mail:
david.jacobi@bihealth.de

Team Human Resources

Melanie Hoppe Team Leader Human Resources

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 016
E-mail:
melanie.hoppe@bihealth.de

Desirée Holzner Human Resources Administrator

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 003
E-mail:
desiree.holzner@bihealth.de

Philipp Novian Head of the Travel Expense Center

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 053
E-mail:
philipp.novian@bihealth.de

Committees

Dr. Alexa Luksch Head of Committees and Research Policy

  • Executive Board
  • Supervisory Board and Scientific Advisory Board
  • Research Policy
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 018
E-mail:
alexa.luksch@bihealth.de

Maria Dzioba Assistant Committees

  • Executive Board
  • Supervisory Board
  • Appointment and recruitment office
Phone:
+49 30 450 543054
E-mail:
maria.dzioba@bihealth.de

Communication & Marketing

Dr. Stefanie Seltmann Head of Communication & Marketing

  • Public and media relations
  • Press spokesperson
  • Marketing
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 019
E-mail:
s.seltmann@bihealth.de

Britta Althausen Team Assistant Communication & Marketing

  • Collaboration in the implementation of communication projects
  • Support with organizational and administrative tasks
  • Support for event management
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 042
E-mail:
britta.althausen@bihealth.de

Patricia Ebel Manager Communication/Events

  • Media and Press Work
  • Project Coordination Events
  •  Event Management
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 073
E-mail:
patricia.ebel@bihealth.de

Ole Kamm Online and Social Media Editor for Science Communication

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 044
E-mail:
ole.kamm@bihealth.de

Susanne Wehring Event Manager (on maternity leave)

  • Event planning and organization
  • Execution on site
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 052
E-mail:
susanne.wehring@bihealth.de

Strategy

Dr. Phillip Hahn Head of Strategic Affairs

  • Advising the management board on strategic issues
  • Networking and internationalization
  • Evaluation and monitoring
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 021
E-mail:
phillip.hahn@bihealth.de

Dr. Ljudmila Borisenko Manager of Onboarding

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 015
E-mail:
ljudmila.borisenko@bihealth.de

Dr. Jessica Cohen Officer Strategic Relations and Academic HR Development

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 035
E-mail:
jessica.cohen@bihealth.de

Tim Ellermann Officer Digital Health

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 040
E-mail:
tim.ellermann@bihealth.de

Karin Höhne Equal Opportunity Officer

  • Development of concepts and measures for dismantling discriminatory structures
  • Advising on all issues related to equal opportunity and family-career balance at both the personal and institutional level
  • Designing of measures to support the advancement of female scientists and the balancing of family and career
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 048
E-mail:
karin.hoehne@bihealth.de

Strategy/Appointment and Recruitment Office

Dr. Silke Mühlstedt Head of the Appointment and Recruitment Office of Charité and BIH

  • Coordination of all aspects related to academic recruitment
  • Advancement and optimization of appointment procedures
  • Implementation of new trends
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 024
E-mail:
silke.muehlstedt@bihealth.de

Dr. Albrecht Blümel Manager on Strategic Recruitment

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 300
E-mail:
albrecht.bluemel@bihealth.de

Nadja Schuppenhauer Officer Appointment Matters

  • Coordination of appointment and recruitment procedures
  • Support with appointment negotiations
    Phone:
    + 49 30 450 543 308
    E-mail:
    nadja.schuppenhauer@bihealth.de

    Science & Operations

    Dr. Doris Meder Head of Science & Operations

    • Development of governance models for programs and platforms
    • Operational management of research infrastructures
    • Monitoring and benchmarking
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 045
    E-mail:
    doris.meder@bihealth.de

    Andrea R. Claes Coordinator Laboratory Data Management & Information Systems

    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 310
    E-mail:
    andrea.claes@bihealth.de

    Tim Ellermann Officer Digital Health

    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 040
    E-mail:
    tim.ellermann@bihealth.de

    Dr. Kathrin Haubold Project Manager Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

    • BeLOVE Projekt coordination
    • Project specific interface for the BeLOVE Consortium and the Clinical Study Center
    • Projekt- und Budget plannings
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 051
    E-mail:
    kathrin.haubold@bihealth.de

    Dr. Christian Hirsch Manager of Research Programs

    • Planning and management of funding programs
    • Support for researchers
    • Planning and management of core facility activities
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 020
    E-mail:
    christian.hirsch@bihealth.de

    Dr. Kati Jegzentis Manager of the Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

    • Planning and management of CRU activities
    • Development of the CRU sites
    • Coordination of interfaces across locations
    Phone:
    +49 30 450 543 029
    E-mail:
    kati.jegzentis@bihealth.de