Contact persons at the BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

Prof. Dr. Duska Dragun Director BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

  •  Overall concept
  • Director BIH Charité Clinician Scientist Program
  • Strategic development & strategic partnerships
Phone:
+ 49 30 450 543 -070 / -030
E-mail:
duska.dragun@bihealth.de

Dr. Mareike Behmann Coordinator for digital biomedicine and academic innovation

Phone:
+49 450 543 306
E-mail:
mareike.behmann@bihealth.de

Dr. Cyril Cheret Meta-researcher in the field of academic innovation, entrepreneurship and translational career paths

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 305
E-mail:
cyril.cheret@charite.de

Alke Freese Personal Assistant to the Director BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 030
E-mail:
alke.freese@bihealth.de

Dr. Rüdiger Hesse Coordinator BIA Evaluation and Curriculum

  • Conception, assignment and monitoring of program evaluations
  • Administration and further development of the curricular activities
  • Supporting the operational and strategical tasks of the BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 008
E-mail:
ruediger.hesse@bihealth.de

Dr. Nathalie Huber Program Manager of BIH Charité Clinician Scientist Program

  • Strategic development of the program
  • Conception and development of the program evaluation
  • Personnel and financial management of the program 
  • Quality assurance of the calls and selection procedures
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 017
E-mail:
nathalie.huber@bihealth.de

Dr. Angelika Kusch Researcher in the field of academic innovation, entrepreneurship and translational career paths

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 305
E-mail:
angelika.kusch@charite.de

Dr. Iwan C. Meij Manager of BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

  • Overall BIA financial planning and management
  • Overall BIA personnel management incl. funding lines
  • Development of novel funding instruments
  • BIA Controlling and program statistics
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 022
E-mail:
iwan.meij@bihealth.de

Dr. Beatrice Sobek Program manager BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 307
E-mail:
beatrice.sobek@bihealth.de