Contact persons at the BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

Prof. Duska Dragun, Direktorin BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy, Direktorin BIH Charité Clinician Scientist Programm

Prof. Dr. Duska Dragun Director BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

  • Overall concept
  • Director BIH Charité Clinician Scientist Program
  • Strategic development & strategic partnerships
Phone:
+ 49 30 450 543 070
E-mail:
duska.dragun@bihealth.de

Alke Freese Personal Assistant to the Director BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 030
E-mail:
alke.freese@bihealth.de
Dr. Nathalie Huber, BIH Charité Clinician Scientist Programm

Dr. Nathalie Huber Head of BIA Strategic Career Development & Talent Management; Head of the Clinician Scientist Office

  • Strategic development of the program
  • Conception and development of the program evaluation
  • Personnel and financial management of the program 
  • Quality assurance of the calls and selection procedures
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 017
E-mail:
nathalie.huber@bihealth.de
Dr. Iwan Meij, BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy

Dr. Iwan C. Meij Head of BIA Personnel- and Finance Management; Head of BIH Application and Reporting Portal

  • Overall BIA financial planning and management
  • Overall BIA personnel management incl. funding lines
  • Development of novel funding instruments
  • BIA Controlling and program statistics
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 022
E-mail:
iwan.meij@bihealth.de

Dr. Mareike Behmann Coordinator for digital biomedicine and academic innovation

Phone:
+49 450 543 306
E-mail:
mareike.behmann@bihealth.de

Dr. Cyril Cheret Meta-researcher in the field of academic innovation, entrepreneurship and translational career paths

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 305
E-mail:
cyril.cheret@charite.de

Dr. Rüdiger Hesse Coordinator BIA Evaluation and Curriculum

  • Conception, assignment and monitoring of program evaluations
  • Administration and further development of the curricular activities
  • Supporting the operational and strategical tasks of the BIH Biomedical Innovation Academy
Phone:
+49 30 450 543 008
E-mail:
ruediger.hesse@bihealth.de

Dr. Angelika Kusch Researcher in the field of academic innovation, entrepreneurship and translational career paths

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 305
E-mail:
angelika.kusch@charite.de
Nele Mohr, Teamassistenz BIA

Nele Mohr Team Assistant BIA

E-mail:
nele.mohr@bihealth.de

Dr. Beatrice Sobek Program Manager BIA – Clinician Scientist Program

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 307
E-mail:
beatrice.sobek@bihealth.de

Dr. Katharina Walentin Program Manager BIA – Digital Clinician Scientist Program and MD Research Stipends

Phone:
+49 30 450 543 306
E-mail:
katharina.walentin@bihealth.de