Zum Seiteninhalt springen

Meta-research is an extremely broad field. This webinar series gives a brief overview of common meta-research methodologies and showcases different types of meta-research studies. The talks will help participants to evaluate meta-research studies critically and provide valuable guidance for those who want to use meta-research to improve their own research.

In each talk, the presenter will share a meta-research study that they performed, highlight important considerations for designing this type of study, discuss challenges one might encounter, and specify which design flaws or errors to avoid.

Fall/Winter 2023/2024 Schedule

Past talks

Please note: All webinar talks will be recorded (CC-BY-licensed) and made available to the public via YouTube.

Videos from past seminars are available on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@Metaresearch_methods

Information

Time: The webinars take place Mondays at 5pm - 6pm CEST (8am PDT, 4pm BST) 

Click here to receive the meeting link

Webinar language: English

Location: Virtual via Zoom

Contact/ Scientific coordination and organisation:

Dr. Tracey Weissgerber – BIH QUEST Center

Organizational support

Kontakt

Dr. Tracey Weissgerber

AG Leiterin

ORCID | Interessenskonflikte

Kontaktinformationen
Telefon:+49 30 450 543 009
E-Mail:tracey.weissgerber@bih-charite.de